There is still future: 40 years later, a message launched, into the future

In English | En español | हिंदी में | Em português | Magyarul | Auf Deutsch | En français | En Italiano | Στα ελληνικα

In 1969, high in the Andes Mountains, Silo spoke publicly for the first time.

In 1981, twelve years later, under the auspices of The Community for Human Development and accompanied by a team of friends from across the planet, from Silo spoke again—this time on a global stage. They delivered the same message from Madrid to Mumbai: a message of change and reconciliation, a call to end the violence around us and within us.

In 2021, on the 40th Anniversary of that historical moment, ¬four members of the original team have planned two virtual events entitled, “The Mission of ’81 Revisited.” The first event focused on the European tour, “Madrid» and the second one on Asia, “Mumbai.”

What was said then, what does it have to do with today, and especially with our future?

“MUMBAI” Sunday, October 31st, 2021

  • 08:00 Bogotá – CDMX
  • 09:00 New York
  • 10:00 Punta de Vacas, Argentina
  • 13:00 London – Lisbon
  • 14:00 Europe (continent)
  • 15:00 Greece
  • 18:30 Mumbai
  • 21:00 Philippines

If your local hour is not here, check your local time zone: www.time.is

Simultaneous translation will be available in French, German, Greek, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

“MADRID” Sunday, September 26th, 2021

Photo Gallery

In English | En español | हिंदी में | Em português | Magyarul | Auf Deutsch | En français | En Italiano | Στα ελληνικα

13 comentarios en “There is still future: 40 years later, a message launched, into the future”

  1. Pingback: Todavía hay futuro: 40 años después, se lanzó un mensaje hacia el futuro – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

  2. Pingback: There is still a future: 40 years on, this message is being sent out again

  3. Pingback: Ainda há futuro: 40 anos depois, esta mensagem volta a ser enviada

  4. Pingback: Todavía hay futuro: 40 años después, se vuelve a lanzar este mensaje

  5. Pingback: Υπάρχει ακόμα μέλλον: 40 χρόνια μετά, ένα μήνυμα λανσάρεται προς το μέλλον

  6. Pingback: अभी भी भविष्य है: 40 साल बाद, भविष्य में एक संदेश लॉन्च किया गया – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

  7. Pingback: Van még jövő: 40 évvel később üzenetet küldtek a jövő felé – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

  8. Pingback: Ainda há um futuro: 40 anos depois, uma mensagem foi lançada para o futuro – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

  9. Pingback: अभी भी भविष्य है: 40 साल बाद, भविष्य में एक संदेश लॉन्च किया गया – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

  10. Pingback: Es gibt noch Zukunft: 40 Jahre später startet eine Botschaft, in die Zukunft – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

  11. Pingback: Il y a encore un avenir : 40 ans plus tard, un message est lancé vers l’avenir – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

  12. Pingback: C’è ancora un futuro: 40 anni dopo, è stato lanciato un messaggio verso il futuro – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

  13. Pingback: Υπάρχει ακόμη μέλλον: 40 χρόνια μετά, ένα μήνυμα που εκτοξεύτηκε, στο μέλλον – Paz, Fuerza y Alegría

Deja un comentario

Tu dirección de correo electrónico no será publicada. Los campos obligatorios están marcados con *

Ir arriba